; Open Science SIG | Organization for Human Brain Mapping

Open Science SIG

The OHBM Open Science SIG mission is to advance neuroimaging research by fostering the open sharing of ideas, data, and tools between members of the OHBM community. This will be accomplished by organizing educational events, supporting collaborative initiatives, and providing mentorship to junior researchers. In our first year, the SIG will focus on three contributions to the OHBM annual meeting: 1) organize a Hackathon to precede the annual meeting, 2) introduce the tools of open science by proposing a “Brainhacking 101” educational course, and 3) propose hands-on tutorials and collaborative Open Science projects during the OHBM conference.

OHBM Open Science Special Interest Group Hackathon
Twitter: @OhbmOpen
Website: ossig.netlify.com


OHBM Open Science Special Interest Group Officers

Chair: Janine Bijsterbosch   
Washington University in St. Louis

Secretary: Johanna Bayer    
The University of Melbourne

Treasurer: Benjamin De Leener
Polytechnique Montréal

Open Science Room Chair: Roza Bayrak
Vanderbilt University

Open Science Room Deputy Chair: Naomi Gaggi  
City University of New York

Hackathon Chair: Hao-Ting Wang
Centre de recherche de l'institut Universitaire de gériatrie de Montréal 

Hackathon Deputy Chair: Stefano Moia
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne

Inclusivity Officer: Stephanie Noble
Yale University

Community Outreach Officers: Subapriya Suppiah & Valentina Borghesani
Universiti Putra Malaysia & Université de Montreal

Past Chair: Aki Nikolaidis
Child Mind Institute

Past Secretary: Katie Bottenhorn            
Florida International University, Department of Psychology

Past Treasurer: Tristan Glatard
Concordia University, Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering

Council Liaison: Pierre Bellec
Centre de recherche de l'institut de gériatrie de Montréal

2021 Hackathon Organizers:

Hackathon Co-Chair: Elizabeth Levitis
Montreal Neurological Institute, McGill University

Hackathon Co-Chair: Remi Gau       
Universite Catholique de Louvain

2021 Open Science Room Organizer:

Open Science Room Organizer: Cassandra Gould van Praag   
University of Oxford, Department of Psychiatry

Open Science Room Organizer: Stephan Heunis
Eindhoven University of Technology, Department of Electrical Engineering


2019 Hackathon Organizers:

Roberto Toro

Institut Pasteur & CRI Paris


Katja Heuer
Institut Pasteur & Max Planck Institute

2019 Open Science Room Organizer:

Tim Van Mourik
Donders Institute